Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting My Cake Theory. We'd love to have your feedback!

Eastern Market- Capitol Hill

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to My Cake Theory and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kelsey 18 days ago

Raving Red Velvet

I had a great experience with MCT. I needed three dozen cupcakes for a same-day event, and not only were they able to accommodate my order, but all 6 flavors we tried were EXCELLENT! I got so many questions about where I got the cupcakes because the presentation and flavors were unique and delightful. Highly recommend!

Alayna about 1 month ago

Lemon Blueberry Delight

Omg I wish I had pictures to match my rating but My Cake Theory had the best cupcakes in DC!! Hands down. The ambience was gorgeous first off. I had the blueberry lemon, raspberry, salted caramel, and strawberry berry shortcake and every single one of them was moist, flavorful, and delicious! I can not wait to go back !

Melvarochelle about 2 months ago

Classic Vanilla

I created a classic vanilla with caramel filling, butter cream icing and snickers topping. This was beyond satisfying. I loved it so much that I looked forward to the banana pudding cupcake I got as a 2nd treat! Ooohh I was mad when I learned my teenage son ate it while I was sleep. I'll be back!

Vibeyone 3 months ago

Lemon Blueberry Delight

The Lemon Blueberry Delight is an explosion of flavor in your mouth! The tartness of the lemon combines perfectly with the blueberries. Add some moist delicious cake + icing and you have the perfect treat.

Katinam924 3 months ago

Strawberry Crumble

What can I say I think I'm an original customer of Tiffany and "My Cake Theory" before she had a store front 2009 was my first cake order and I have been a loyal customer since the first bite. Here we are 2022 and she is still going. CONGRATULATIONS ON THE ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY TIFF AND STAFF

Bettina 19 days ago

Something in The Watermelon

Decadent without being overly sweet somehow, the kitchen sink cupcake was amazing! It was such a treat to have all of the goodies on top of a solid, tasty cupcake.

Priya about 1 month ago

More Sprinkles Please

This cupcake was so visually pleasing but the flavor and texture was wonderful! I love cupcakes and just moved to DC area so I'll be back for this one and other flavors.

Morgannicolehaft 2 months ago

Raving Red Velvet

The cutest shop in DC just near Navy yard! So friendly! The cupcake was so moist and delicious!

Tynisha Adair 3 months ago

Milk & Cookies

This is my absolute FAV... It's extremely moist and the taste is amazing ... it's not too much but it's just enough ... Order this if you haven't yet

Chi 3 months ago

Lemon Head

The lemon cupcake is my favorite! So moist and flavorful



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA